Top 100

Friday, May 13, 2016

eBooks from Pioneer Middle School #wsdtech #wenatcheeschools #wenteched

Congratulations to Mrs. Wilson's 7th grade students who created eBooks but then went one step further. They took those eBooks to the elementary schools and taught younger students! Great idea and great follow through.

Check it out! We made books!!  Teams of 7th grade scientists from Pioneer Middle School in Mrs. Wilson’s classroom created books to help 5th graders learn all about food chains, food webs, and the cycling of matter and energy in an ecosystem (as aligned to NGSS 5-LS2-1 & 1-1). This book project was funded through the Gear Up SOAR Grant through CWU. All proceeds from the sales will go towards our next book adventure to bring science learning to a different grade level. Enjoy!

The Golden Pandas & The Return of the Bears  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100722-the-golden-pandas-the-return-of-the-bears

Squirrels & Survival of The Horses  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100654-squirrels-survival-of-the-horses

Hedgehogs Take A Swim & In The Grassland  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100597-hedgehogs-take-a-swim-in-the-grassland

Alaskan River Cycle & Coyote Canyon  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100471-alaskan-river-cycle-coyote-canyon

Antlers of Safety & The Clear Path  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100529-antlers-of-safety-the-clear-path

Brown Bear Hunt & The Little Springbok  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100567-brown-bear-hunt-the-little-springbok

Hammer's Adventure  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100582-hammer-s-adventure

Regaining The Sea Turtles  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100636-regaining-the-seaturtles

The Prairie dogs Home & The Lost Baby Shark  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100610-the-prairiedogs-home-the-lost-baby-shark

Rainforest Trouble & Home  http://www.blurb.com/b/7100621-rainforest-trouble-home

Inline image 1Inline image 14Inline image 11Inline image 10Inline image 4Inline image 20Inline image 19Inline image 18


video

No comments:

Post a Comment